My Closet

A Blouse Called Leschi

This was the first time I’ve seen and applied for a testing call for Kimberly of Straight Stitch Designs.

I loved the look of the blouse, with the gathered drop front yoke and the gathered back. I like the topstitching, making the seams all tidy too. The fabrics I used for my Leschi were terrible to work with, being floaty and slippery, but worth the trouble in the end. Both are from my stash; the mint green from Hobby Lobby a year or so ago. I thought I wouldn’t like the length of this blouse and would have to shorten it a significant amount for my 5′ 2″ height, but I ended up really liking it and only shortened the back by 2″. They will be perfect to wear with leggings and skinny pants.

This is the first top I made, with the cuff option. I should have shortened the sleeve a little more as they are long on me. My pants are the Sabrina Slims from Love Notions. I also over-cut the V neck when I was trying to fix and fit the collar, oops! Now it requires a tank or cami underneath for modesty.

I love the color and feel of this sheer fabric with a chenille pattern. The sleeves were shortened 3″ and hemmed. I love my new Leschi blouses! On sale until Friday, November 3rd, no code needed!

4 thoughts on “A Blouse Called Leschi

Leave a comment